Love Letters: No Cap on Creativity Ep.2

I’ve always been a letter writer;  “Goodbye” letters to my exes, “I miss you” letters to my loved ones who have died, and “Do you like me?” letters to my crushes. I don’t think I have ever mailed one or even spoke of them much, until now. Self love is so important and it starts with releasing the parts of you that inhibit love. putting things down on paper that you may not be ready to make verbal not only still gets them out but allows you to be creative in the process. These are very personal to me and I keep them in my notes of my iPhone (like everything else) to read over when I need some self-affirmation. I hope they help you love you and spark a need to create your own creative way to perpetuate self love.

I always write love letters to my future husband and then I realized he’d always be my future husband until I started writing love letters to myself.

A collection of love letters I’ve written to myself over the years:

Screen Shot 2017-02-23 at 11.28.24 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-23 at 11.20.52 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-23 at 11.24.07 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-23 at 11.23.29 AM.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-02-23 at 11.25.17 AM.png

“Love yourself girl, or nobody will.”

-J. Cole

Leave a Reply

