Magic 101: 15 Facts about Me

Before we get too deep into the magic hat of #BlackGirlMagic tricks I figure I should tell you more about your magician, yours truly. Here are 15 facts about me!

  1. I am 23 years old and I have an older sister who is 24. We have the same birthday, just a year apart.
  2. I’m dying to move to Seattle after graduation and work at either the Starbucks corporate office or the Amazon corporate office.
  3. I have older twin brothers who are 46 years old. Crazy right?
  4. The University of Tennessee is the first school I’ve ever gone to that has sports. I’m an arts kid. All my schools have focused on creative, performing or fine arts and I wouldn’t have it any other way.
  5. I’m an introvert who hates attention, to go along with that I would do everything in my power to avoid confrontation and to be behind the scenes or in the background.
  6. I live to create; including, writing, sewing, decorating, cooking and organizing.
  7. During the school semester, I meal prep my breakfasts, lunches and dinners not necessarily because I’m trying to be healthier but because it’s easier for me to wake up earlier when there’s food, and coffee, involved.
  8. I’m NOT a morning person and I love sleep. I can sleep for 12+ hours at a time without a problem.
  9. Although I enjoyed college I only made one real friend, I don’t make friends easily. The rest of my friends (sisters) come from middle school or earlier and I’m more than okay with that.
  10. I’m a Graduate Research Associate at the University of Tennessee, which means to pay for school I teach an undergraduate Business and Professional Communication class in which I think I’m learning more than my students are!
  11. I haven’t been in a real relationship in 6+ years. I’m completely focused on my education my future career, my brand and overall loving myself in the realest way possible.
  12. Currently, I have 3 tattoos and they all are matching tattoos with people important to me. As of now I only have one more I want to get but of course I have said that every time.
  13. Ive  been blessed with two moms and as controversial as that is they have taught me to look at love in a completely different way and have better prepared me for the love that I hope to find for myself one day.
  14. I like to read, let me stop playing. I LOVE to read. I’ll read anything and everything, whenever, wherever.
  15. I have an 8 month old toy poodle that has changed my life. He, Berklee, gives me something to come home to everyday  that is excited to see me no matter how many times he pees on my shoes.
Leave a Reply

